School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Staff

Dean & Head of School

Prof Fhatuwani Mudau


Before being appointed to this position at UKZN, Prof Mudau was working at the University of South Africa as a Professor in Crop Sciences (Phytomedicine, Fruit and Vegetable Science) and Chair of Department of Agriculture and Animal Health. He also acted as Director, Deputy and Executive Dean. He held previous academic appointments in his field in the Universities of Limpopo, Vista and Venda. Professor Mudau has served as a board member or leader of various bodies/societies. He is in possession of a PhD in Horticultural Sciences from the University of Pretoria. 

PA/Secretary: Ms Phumelele Mshengu  |  033 260 6476  |  mshengup@ukzn.ac.za

NameCluster/ DisciplineEmailTelephoneAddress
Dr Alistair ClulowBiophysical Sciences: 
Soil Science, Environmental Hydrology, Agrometeorology
Clulowa@ukzn.ac.za033 355 5510Office Number 112, First Floor Rabie Saunders PMB
Prof Julia SibiyaProduction Sciences: 
Crop Science, Horticultural Science, Plant Breeding, Plant Pathology, Animal and Poultry Science
sibiyaj@ukzn.ac.za033 260 6247Office Number 103,
First Floor,
Rabie Saunders’
PMB
Dr Michael GebreslasieGeographygebreslasie@ukzn.ac.za031 260 8276Block F, Environmental Sciences
Prof Muthulisi SiwelaValue-Adding: 
Agricultural Economics, Dietetics & Human Nutrition, Food Security, Agricultural Extension and Rural Resource Management
siwelam@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5459Room B3a
Basement
Rabie Saunders Building PMB
Prof Lembe MagwazaTeaching and Learningmagwazal@ukzn.ac.za031 260 5516Room F3 02 007
Level 2
Block F, Geography
Westville
Prof Tesfaye BirkeGeological SciencesBirkeT@ukzn.ac.za031 260 8781Room 117
First Floor
H1 Building
Westville
Prof Trevor HillResearchhillt@ukzn.ac.za hillt@ukzn.ac.za Room 17
Third Floor
Science Building
Pietermaritzburg
NameCluster/ DisciplineEmailTelephoneAddress
Innocent Shezi School Technical Manager – DBNshezizi@ukzn.ac.za031 260 5854/ 6074Room F2-02-003
2nd floor
F block
Rajen PeterSchool Operations Managerpeter@ukzn.ac.za033 260 6075Room 27
Ground Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Rajiv SinghSchool Technical Manager – PMBSinghra1@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5503Room 303
3rd Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
NameCluster/ DisciplineEmailTelephoneAddress
Howard College campus
Susan SheriffAssistant Administrative Officer: Geographysherriffs@ukzn.ac.za sherriffs@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermartizburg campus
Anusha MaikooAssistant Administrative Officer: Undergraduatemaikooa@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5792Room 3
Ground Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Kamendrie BalakistenFinance Assistant Administrative OfficerBalakisten@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5476Room 110
1st Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Marsha ManjooAdministrative Officer: Postgraduate and Researchmanjoom@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5493/ 5343Room 108
1st Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agricultural Campus (Pmb)
Phillipa McCoshPrincipal Administrative Officer  mccoshp@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5775 Room 4
Ground Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Phumelele MshenguPrincipal Administrative Officer  mshengup@ukzn.ac.za033 260 6476Room 5
Ground Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agricultural Campus (PMB)
Precious SitholeAssistant Administrative Officer: Receptionsitholep@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5515Room 1
Ground Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Rashika MaikooAssistant Administrative Officer: Undergraduatemaikoor@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5428Room 3
Ground Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Shani RamroopAssistant Administrative Officer: Geographyramroopsh@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5341Room 18
3rd Floor
Science Building
Main Campus (PMB)
Suzanne KunzSchool Finance Officerkunzs@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5468Room 109
1st Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Thandi GumedeFinance Assistant Administrative Officergumedeb7@ukzn.ac.za033 260 5067Room 110
1st Floor
Rabie Saunders Building
Agriculture Campus (PMB)
Westville Campus
Lungile NtolaAdministrative Officer: Teaching & Learningntolan@ukzn.ac.za031 260 1444Room 16
Level 2
F Block
Westville
Megan MaistryAssistant Administrative Officer: Geological Sciencesmaistrym@ukzn.ac.za031 260 7322Room 3
Level 2
F Block
Westville
Prievan DebyAssistant Administrative Officer: Geological Sciencesdebyp@ukzn.ac.za031 260 2516Room 3
Level 2
F Block
Westville

School contact list

Download the contact list below in order to get the contact information for all Academic, Admin and Technical staff in the School and Disciplines.