Navigation
SAEES Academics

African Centre for Crop Improvement

Prof Rob Melis

melisr@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 6029




Agricultural Economics

Prof Gerald Ortmann

ortmann@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5492

Dr Lloyd Baiyegunhi

baiyegunhil@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5437

Prof Edilegnaw Wale

walee@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5410

Mr Mark Darroch

darroch@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5409


Dr Stuart Ferrer

ferrer@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 6989


Dr Maxwell Mudhara

mudhara@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5673/5518
     

Agricultural Extension

Prof Steve Worth

worths@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 6159

Dr Karen Caister

caister@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5121

Ms Simphiwe Mngomezulu-Dube

mngomezulus2@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 6159


Dr Tsion Kidane

kidanet@ukzn.ac.za
 
+27 33 260 6118

Ms Mbali Gwacela

gwacela@ukzn.ac.za


Agrometeorology

Prof Michael Savage

savage@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5514

Dr Alistair Clulow

clulowa@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 6476/5510


Ms Zoleka Ncoyini  

ncoyiniz@ukzn.ac.za
 



Animal and Poultry Science

Prof Michael Chimonyo

chimonyo@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5477

Prof Ignatius Nsahlai

nsahlaii@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5473

Dr Marion Young

youngm@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5478

Dr Nicola Tyler

tyler@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5475

Dr Mariana Ciacciariello

ciaccm@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5479




Crop Science

Prof Albert Modi

modiat@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5854

Dr Lembe Magwaza

magwazal@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5516

Dr Alfred Odindo

odindoa@ukzn.ac.za

+27 33 260 5425



+27 33 260 6246

Dietetics and Human Nutrition

Dr Muthulisi Siwela siwelam@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5459

Dr Suna Kassier

kassiers@ukzn.ac.za

 +27 33 260 5431

Dr Chara Biggs

biggsc@ukzn.ac.za

 +27 33 260 6153

Dr Kirthee Pillay

pillayk@ukzn.ac.za

 +27 33 260 5674

Dr Nicola Wiles

wilesn@ukzn.ac.za

 +27 33 260 5430

Mrs Joanne Galliers

galliersj@ukzn.ac.za

 +27 33 260 5453




Food Security

Prof Steve Worth Worths@ukzn.ac.za  

Dr Joyce Chitja

chitjaj@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 6171

Mr Denver Naidoo

NaidooK12@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5144




Geography Pietermaritzburg

Prof Trevor Hill

hillt@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5235

Dr Jemma Finch

Finchj@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 6374

Prof Heinz Beckedahl

hbeck@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5345

Prof Onisimo Mutanga

mutangao@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5779

Mrs Dayle Trotter Richardson

trotterd2@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5089

Mr Tim Foggin

foggint@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5273

Dr John Odindi

odindi@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5539

Dr Romano Lottering

lottering@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5877

Dr Sumaiya Desai

desai@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5343

Mr Victor Bangamwabo

bangamwabo@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5341


Dr Adrian Nel

nela@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 6637
     

Geography Westville

Prof Serban Proches

Prochess@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 1278

Dr Srinivasan (Seane) Pillay

Pillays2@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 7654

Ms Suveshnee Munien

munien@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 7653

Dr Fathima Ahmed

ahmedf1@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 3523

Dr Michael Gebreslasie

gebreslasie@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 8276




Geography Howard College

Prof Brij Maharaj

maharajB@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 1027

Mr Musa Khanyile

Khanyilem@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 7935

Dr Njoya Ngetar

njoya@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 31 260 3161


Dr Orli Bass

bass@ukzn.ac.za

     

Geology Westville

Prof Steve McCourt

mccourts@ukzn.ac.za

+27 31 260 2803

Prof Mike Keith Watkeys

Watkeys@ukzn.ac.za

+27 31 260 2519

Prof Andrew Green

Greena1@ukzn.ac.za

+27  31 260 7924

Dr Molla Demlie

Demliem@ukzn.ac.za

+27  31 260 7380

Dr Saumitra Misra

Misras@ukzn.ac.za

+27  31 260 2800


Ms Nonkululeko Dladla

dladlan2@ukzn.ac.za
 
+27  31 260 2801

Prof Tesfaye Birke

BirkeT@ukzn.ac.za 

+27  31 260 8781

Dr Egerton Hingston

Hingstone@ukzn.ac.za

+27  31 260 2805

Ms Palesa Leuta Madondo

leutap@ukzn.ac.za

+27  31 260 2597


Dr Jeremy Woodard

woodardj@ukzn.ac.za

+27  31 260 2804

Mr Pilani Mavimbela

mavimbelap@ukzn.ac.za
 
+27  31 260 7081
     

Horticulture

Prof Isa Bertling

BertlingI@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5099

Dr Samson Tesfay

tesfay@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5442


Mr Asanda Mditshwa

mditshwaa@ukzn.ac.za
 



Hydrology

Ms Tinisha Chetty

chettyk@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 6027

Mr Richard Kunz

kunzr@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 6499

Prof Roland Schulze

schulzer@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5913

Dr Sabine Stuart Hill

stuart-hills@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5460

Dr Michele Warburton

warburtonm@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 6087

Mr Mark Horan

horan@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5918




Plant Breeding

 
Dr Julia Sibiya

 
 
+27 (0) 33 260 6246

Dr Paul Shanahan

shanahan@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5440




Plant Pathology

Prof Mark Laing

laing@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5524

Dr Augustine Gubba

gubbaa@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5795

Dr Kwasi Yobo

yobok@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5822


Dr Nokwazi Mbili

mbilin@ukzn.ac.za

 

Soil Science

Ms Musa Buthelezi

buthelezin10@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5417

Dr Rebecca Zengeni

zengeni@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5421

Prof Pardon Muchaonyerwa

muchaonyerwa@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5764


Dr Nqaba Nongqwenga

nongqwengan@ukzn.ac.za

+27 (0) 33 260 5416



 

 

 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved