Navigation
Friends of UKZN Agriculture Committee

Friends of UKZN Agriculture was launched in 2012 by a group of men and women committed to seeing Alumni of the School re-connected with their alma mater, as well as seeing the School connected to agribusinesses and industry in South Africa in a number of ways. This group meets regularly to guide the activities of Friends of UKZN Agriculture and assess the impact we’re having within the School and further our reach into agribusinesses.

The Committee is led by Duncan Stewart, Managing Director of Lima, who initiated the establishment of Friends of UKZN Agriculture. He is supported by a number of staff from the School as well as other members of industry.

 

 

 

Duncan Stewart

Committee Chairman

Managing Director: Lima Rural Development

duncan@lima.org.za

 

 

 

Warren Floyd

Agricultural Economist: Standard Bank

Warren.Floyd@standardbank.co.za

 

 

 


 

Jenny Mitchell

Executive Director: INR

jmitchell@inr.org.za

 

 

           


 

Dr. Stuart Ferrer

Director: Agricultural Policy Research Unit, UKZN

Ferrer@ukzn.ac.za

 

 

 


 

Sandra Badenhorst

PR and Marketing, Lima               

sandrab@lima.org.za

 

 


 

 

 

Duncan Hay       

Honorary Research Fellow, UKZN

Hay@ukzn.ac.za

                             

 

                             


 

 

Prof. Albert Modi                                             

Dean & Head of the School of Agriculture, Earth and Environmental Sciences, UKZN

ModiAT@ukzn.ac.za      

 

 

 

 

Brian Hewitt

Director: Hewitt Colenbrander Recruitment

brian@hcrecruit.co.za

 

 


 

Rajen Peter                           

Operations Manager: School of Agriculture, Earth and Environmental Sciences, UKZN

Peter@ukzn.ac.za      

 

                               


 

Justin Du Toit

Agricultural Economist: Golder Associates

cameljp@gmail.com

 

                      


 

 

Prof. Gerald Ortmann

Academic Leader and Professor of Agricultural Economics

Ortmann@ukzn.ac.za

 

 

 


 

Prof. Kevin Kirkman

Professor in Grassland Ecology, UKZN

KirkmanK@ukzn.ac.za

 

 


 

Jon Howcroft

Golder Associates

jhowcroft@golder.co.za

 

               


 

Swastika Maney

Public Relations: UKZN College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science

Maneys@ukzn.ac.za

 

 


 

Christine Cuénod

Networking Facilitator: Friends of UKZN Agriculture

Cuenod@ukzn.ac.za 

 

 


 

Dr Sally Frost

Public Relations: UKZN College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science

frosts@ukzn.ac.za

 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved